LIST OF AWARD WINNERS:

NATIONAL AERONAUTICAL PRIZE

- 2014 Shri S. Pandian, Deputy Director, VSSC, Thiruvananthapuram and Shri P. Srikumar, OS & Director, ADE, Bangalore.
- 2015 Dr. S. Christopher, Secretary, Deptt. of Defence (R&D) and DG, DRDO and Shri N.K. Gupta, Ex. Deputy Director and Project Director, ISRO.
- 2016 Dr. G. Satheesh Reddy, SA to RM & DG(MSS), DRDO, New Delhi.
- 2017 Dr. N. Eswara Prasad, OS/Scientist H & Director, Defence Materials & Stores R&D Establishment, DRDO, Kanpur.
- 2018 Shri S. Somanath, DS & Director, VSSC, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 2019 Jointly awarded to Dr. V. Narayanan, D.S. & Director, LPSC, ISRO and Shri M. S. Easwaran, Center for Airborne Systems, DRDO, Bengaluru.

DR. BIREN ROY SPACE SCIENCE AND/OR DESIGN AWARD

- 2014 Dr. Prakash Chand Jain, Scientist "F", DRDL, Hyderabad.
- 2015. Shri A. Muraleedharan, Scientist/Engineer "H", VSSC, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 2016 Shri K. Alaguvelu, DD, Propulsion Complex, ISRO Mahendragiri.
- 2017 Shri M. Narayanan Namboodiripad, OS & Group Director, CEAG, VSSC.
- 2018 Dr. G. Ayyappan, OS & Programme Director, STC, VSSC.
- 2019 Shri Umamaheswaran R, Scientific Secretary, ISRO HQ.

Dr. BIREN ROY TRUST AWARD

- 2014 Shri S. Subrahmanyan, Director (Ops), HAL, Bangalore.
- 2015. Dr. K.M. Rajan, Director, ARDE, Pune.
- 2016 Dr. RK Sharma, Project Director, HSTDV, DRDL Hyderabad.
- 2017 Dr. P V Venkitakrishnan, Deputy Director, Materials and Mechanical Entity, VSSC. Thiruvananthapuram.
- 2018 Dr. Sudha UPV, Scientist/Engineer "E", ADA, Bangalore.
- 2019 Dr. Vemana Venkateswara Rao, Director, ARDE.

DR. V.M. GHATAGE AWARD

- 2013 Shri P. Rambabu, Scientist "D" & DD and his team from RCMA, CEMILAC, Hyderabad.
- 2014 Ms. S. Vasanthi, DGM (Design) and Shri DSD Prasada Rao, DGM (Design), RWRDC, HAL Bangalore.
- 2015. Shri V. Sridharan, General Manager, LCS, Tejas, HAL, Bangalore.
- 2016 Shri Shyam Mohan N, Project Director, RLV-TD, VSSC, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 2017 Jointly awarded to Dr. Ambalal Vinayak Patel, Scientist/Engineer "F", ADA and Gp. Capt. KN Santosh, VSM, Chief Software Engineer (Avionics SU 30), AF Yemlur, Bangalore.
- 2018 Jointly awarded to Shri Abhishek Singh, DY GM (Design) and his team, HAL Bangalore

- and Cmde. Deepak Bansal, Commodore Supdt., Naval Aircraft Yard, Kochi.
- 2019 Jointly awarded to Smt. Meena Kumari, Sr. Manager, Shri Rochak Sharma, Sr. Manager and Shri Raman Kumar, Sr. Manager, HAL, Kanpur.

EXCELLENCE IN AEROSPACE EDUCATION AWARD

- 2013 Prof. S. Santhakumar, Professor, IIT, Madras.
- 2014 Air Force Test Pilot School, ASTE, IAF Yemlur, Bangalore.
- 2015. Prof. Debopam Das, IIT, Kanpur.
- 2016 Dr. Radhakant Padhi, Professor, IISc, Bangalore.
- 2017 Prof. Debi Prasad Mishra, Professor, IIT Kanpur.
- 2018 Dr. Dipak Kumar Maiti, Professor & Head, Depptt. Of Aerospace Engg., IIT Kharagpur.
- 2019 Prof. Shripad P. Mahulikar, Professor, Department of Aerospace Engg. IIT Mumbai.

PRODUCTION TECHNOLOGY AWARD

- 2014 Shri J. Ravishankar, Senior Technician, Overhaul Div., HAL, Bangalore.
- 2015. Shri Kailash Patra, Shri Jayajeet Das and Shri Bipin Kishore Ekka, Sr. Technicians, HAL, Koraput.
- 2016 Shri N. Muniswamy Mudaliar, Senior Chief Supervisor, FF Division, HAL Hyderabad.
- 2017 Sergeant Lalan Kumar, SNCO I/C, Indigenisation, 4 BRD, Air Force Station, Kanpur.
- 2018 Jointly awarded to Shri K. Sathyanarayana, Asstt. Engineer and Shri Jagannatha, Asstt. Engineer Solar Panel Division, URSC, Bangalore.
- 2019 Shri Suresha M. C., Highly Skilled Technician, HAL, Flight AFS Agra.

INDIGENISATION OF AERONAUTICAL EQUIPMENT AWARD

- 2014 Shri Suresh MS, Group Director, CPEG/CPES, LPSC, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 2015. Shri Yajanapal, Manager (Brakepads), Shri Dasharathi M, Manager (Outsourcing) and Ms. Vaisakhi Nandi, Manager (Lab), and Dr. R. Raghavendra Bhat, DGFM (Lab), Foundry and Forge Division, HAL Bangalore.
- 2016 Shri P. Rama, Dy. General Manager (Design) and his Team, SLRDC, HAL, Hyderabad.
- 2017 Shri Babrubahan Sahu, Sr. Manager (Equipment Indigenisation), Shri Tikeswar Pradhan, Manager (Equipment Indigensation Design) and Shri Piyush Kumar Sinha, Engineer (Equipment Indigenisation Tool Design), HAL Koraput.
- 2018 Jointly awarded to Shri Shashank Mishra, Technical Officer "D", DMSRDE, Kanpur and Shri Sumanta Kumar Sahoo, High skilled Technician, Sukhoi Engine Division, HAL Sunabeda.
- 2019 Jointly Awarded to Shri Sandip Chattopadhya, Scientist 'G' and Project Director, Hypersonic Wind Tunnel, DRDL, Hyderabad and Team Members Dr. A. Satyanarayana, Shri Jalla Chandrasekhar, Shri Chimakurthy Srikanth, Shri S.V. Ramana and Shri Akula Ramesh.

SWARNA JAYANTI AWARD

2014 Asstt. Comdt. Neetu Singh Bartwal, Asstt. Comdt. Neha Murudkar and Asstt. Comdt. Srishti Singh, 750 Sqn (CG), ICGAS, Daman.

- 2015. Shri Deepak Kumar Agarwal, Scientist/Engineer "SF", LPSC, ISRO, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 2016 Shri Sanjoy Kumar Saha, Scientist/Engineer "SF", VSSC, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 2017 Jointly awarded to Shri Gnanasekar S, Project Manager (Mission) & Scientist SF, VSSC, Thiruvananthapuram and Ms. Anooja Sankar, Scientist/Engineer SD, EPTG, LPSC, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 2018 Shri Manu Varrier, Scientist/Engineer "SF, LPSC, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 2019 Shri Ramesh Reddy C, Scientist 'F', Project Director, RCI, DRDO.

BHARAT RATNA JRD TATA AWARD

- 2014 Shri Vipin Kumar Sharma, Consultant, MRO, HAL, New Delhi.
- 2015 Shri Lalit Gupta, Jt. DG, DGCA, New Delhi.
- 2016 Nil
- 2017 Shri Sanjeev Razdan, GM (Ops), PHHL, Noida.
- 2018 Nil
- 2019 Shri P.S. Nair Executive Director, GMR, Airports Ltd.

BHARAT RATNA DR. APJ ABDUL KALAM AWARD FOR INNOVATION IN AVIATION.

- 2015. HAL Team, that made HTT-40 Trainer Aircraft Operational, HAL Bangalore.
- 2016. Shri A. Manimaran, Group Director/Scientist "H", LPSC, Thiruvananthapuram.
- Jointly awarded to Shri Daljeet Singh, Chief Executive Officer, MIG, HAL Nasik and Shri S.D. Behara, DGM (Design) and Team Members, HAL, Nasik.
- 2018 Mrs. Sunita Devi Jena, Scientist "G", Technology Director, DORP, Project Director, LFRJ, DRDL, Hyderabad.
- 2019 Jointly Awarded to Shri KPS Murthy, Scientist 'H', Director, HEMRL, Shri V. K. Dixit Scientist 'H', Associate Director, ARDE, AVM (Retd.), Shri S. J. Nanodkar, VCAS IAF, Shri C. Srikanth, Scientist 'F' ARDE and Shri Satyendra Singh, Scientist 'E' ARDE.